About Us

A Note From The Padre

Upon my arrival at St. Joseph Parish, I witnessed with great pleasure a faith-filled community, centered on the Eucharist and service. What a blessing it is for me to be part of this family and to serve all of you.

My hope is to see all of us join hands and efforts together to build a strong Catholic Culture in our parish. With eyes fixed on our caring patron, St. Joseph, let us walk with resolve to invigorate our families and our parish life. Strong families, strong parish!

We are a parish built on…

Our Staff

Fr. Simon Kalonga

Pastor

970.482.4148
frsimon@stjosephfc.org

Fr. Joseph Hartmann

Parochial Vicar

970.482.4148
frjoe@stjosephfc.org

Dcn. Jerome Kraft

Deacon

970.482.4148 x275
jkraft@stjosephfc.org

Dcn. Greg Reynolds

Deacon

970.482.4148 x230
gcreynolds@stjosephfc.org

Jeanette Coleman

Executive Assistant

970.482.4148 x278
jlcoleman@stjosephfc.org

Brenda Kraft

Director of Liturgy

970.482.4148 x212
bkraft@stjosephfc.org

Lois Carroll

Liturgy Coordinator

970.482.4148 x282
lcaroll@stjosephfc.org

Hannah Hartley

Director of Music Ministry

970.482.4148 x274
hhartley@gosaintjoseph.org

Jean Hanson

Business Manager

970.482.4148 x216
jhanson@stjosephfc.org

Leslie Daniel

Business Office Assistant

970.482.4148 x217
ldaniel@stjosephfc.org

Kimberly Tallman

Director of Weddings

970.482.4148 x204
ktallman@stjosephfc.org

Kelly Callahan

Communications Coordinator

970.482.4148 x229
kcallahan@stjosephfc.org

Joe Bertles

Maintenance Supervisor

970.482.4148 x225
jbertles@stjosephfc.org

Bob Prickett

Maintenance Team

Pete Hall

Maintenance Team

Ben Beauvais

Technology Coordinator

970.482.4148 x246
bbeauvais@gosaintjoseph.org

Michael Failing

Sacristan

Mary Castaneda

Maintenance Team

Tony Castaneda

Maintenance Team

Ellie Dvorak

Gardener

St. Joseph Parish

In 1879 St. Joseph Catholic Parish was founded. In 1900 the Church moved to its current location on Mountain Ave.

Parish Center

In 1979 the Rectory and Parish Center were brought into fruition. Stop in and say ‘hello’!